got this from the mighty Automobiliac blog. Again, i regret posting Ferrari stuff, because i really don’t like Ferraris….but there is something wonderful about the audio recording on this video…….the sound coming out of that 250 SWB is magnificent.
got this from the mighty Automobiliac blog. Again, i regret posting Ferrari stuff, because i really don’t like Ferraris….but there is something wonderful about the audio recording on this video…….the sound coming out of that 250 SWB is magnificent.
this video cracks me up…..but the sound of the Lamborghini Urraco is all types of wonderful. Beautiful car too, one of my favourite 70s supercars.
Let’s see; IEDEI and SUVs are simply not compatible. I would rather have brakes and wheels installed into my elbows than to drive most SUVs—–except one! The Land Rover Defender is cool as f*ck! If i were forced to buy an SUV, this would be the one i’d go for. The rest of em—-can go to hell!
when it comes to supercars, it doesn’t get any cooler than the Lamborghini Espada…i like the details in this video…..this one is in particularly nice shape.
here’s another video. of an Espada on the TT circuit in in Assen.
I’m really not into roadsters, but I’ve always had a huge soft spot for AMG SLKs, especially as their exhaust note sounds like rumbling madness…..love em. The folding hard top gives them great proportions…
There’s not much more entertaining than vintage american Car & Track videos. Thankfully youtube has plenty of em. Here’s the Plymouth Cricket, which is essentially a rebadged Hillman Avenger brought to the US market. I properly LOL’d when he discussed the 4 speed manual transmission. I’m laughing just remembering….
one of THE songs from 2010 put to one of my favourite videos. tweaked, blued, and rollered.
hey FORD! you think adding a couple extra lines in the grille is not gonna make it look like you rummaged your old Aston Martin parts bin for your new Ford Focus Electric concept?!
taken from the very cool A Crush On Every Girl And Every Car tumblr.
Sooner or later I will write to you all about WHY i skip my 10 minute, 2-stop subway ride and mostly take the 30 minute driving option from Brooklyn to Manhattan to get to work and search for street parking every day; an act of sheer insanity, however I am motivated and excited to choose the inefficient, yet much more enjoyable manner to get to work. This old Audi commercial reminds me of how i feel every morning (aside from the valet parking, that is)
BMW 3.0 CSL @ Brands Hatch. (taken by SmintBoyUK )
1968 Porsche 911L FIA Group 2 race car. Being sold by Symbolic International.
many more pics here:
http://www.symbolicinternational.com/detail-1968-porsche-911l-fia_group_2-used-6538599.html
I’ve always liked nice wallets. I’ve also always liked tidy, non-George Costanza wallets. I rarely carry much cash—and if i do, it will be less than $40. I don’t like loading up on people’s business cards, etc. This is why we have electronic assistance in storing numbers, names, etc.
Last year, i went around the corner from our old flat to Hollander & Lexer when i was having a bad day, and decide to buy myself a new wallet. For years now, i’ve noticed that my life takes small changs after i change (A) my wallet and (B) my phone. I am not a superstitious person, however i do acknowledge that finances and communication are 2 reasonably important elements in our daily lives.
I bought a small card case made by Billykirk that day. It was about $90 with tax. Kinda steep for a simple leather case, but beautifully made, with vintage stitching and authentic, non-overfinished faded leather. A beautiful card case, which never bulges out of my rear pocket. Easily carries 5-10 card-related things on me, with room for 2-$20 bills if i need be.
They have nice bags and belts as well if you are in need of gentleman leather goods.
So very true. Washing the car is about the worst thing one can do with their cars….
A) dirtier cars look better (ALWAYS!)
B) it is never straightforward
C) it sucks, time consuming, and soul less!
D) people who get into the details of washing cars bore the living balls outta me!
i really hate washing cars. Thank you Chris Harris, for being cool.
thank you to AchTTung for showing me this!
Watch the street cars first, full of fast track day cars (Ultima, Caterham, Lotus, etc…)
now, F1 cars (!!)