all i know about this photo is that it is from 1974 during a rallye cross and the driver is Harald Neger.
all i know about this photo is that it is from 1974 during a rallye cross and the driver is Harald Neger.
this car is amazing. i wanna make it mine! it is of course the superb audi quattro sport concept.
big thanks to Fourtitude for these pics on their FB and here. I’m hugely jealous of George and the Fourtitude guys!!
Look at that interior! Look at the fitting of the seat fabric! Quality spelled out in 1-9-8-3. I found myself laughing at this page of a Lancia Prisma (4-door brother to the Delta) brochure from 1983……and i thought american cars were rubbish from that time….the horror!
There’s no Cadillac in this video, but the combination of this car and this song really do it for me! Sinister….and dusty.
1000 cars. build your own tracks. the previous version have been amazing…and this one will be too i’m sure. I am picking mine up later today…..if you are even remotely into cars, this is a MUST OWN!!! There goes my weekend…err…week….err…month…year?
OUT TODAY! FINALLY!
Thanks to Brad (Automobiliac) for pointing me towards this post on Jalopnik, where they show real life pics of the quattro concept in Malibu, California! The best new design of 2010 looks even better in the real world! WOW! DO WANT.
I just wasted one hour of my life watching Top Gear USA.
No chemistry, no humour, horrible redneck music, a 20 minute badly filmed segment on a Dodge Viper getting chased by a helicopter. How can they possible make 3 Lamborghinis look boring? Even if you just parked them in a supermarket parking lot, they seem exciting. How could this happen?
I am quite sure that I could make a more entertaining show with a $500 budget and a few video cameras and a couple cars. Hell, i could probably make a better show with a twinkie and a 1981 Chevy Citation.
Sack em! Cancel it! Get out while there’s still time, geezers!
Next week, i am trading in my dusty, neglected old Playstation 2 for a new Playstation 3 with Gran Turismo 5. Gran Turismo 5 is released next week, on the 24th….i’m damn excited. The previous games in the series have been amazing…..each one bettering the previous.
Here’s another game I just found out about today. It will be out in 2011. It’s called “Dirt 3” a continuation of the Dirt series of Rally games. Looks like my GT5 disc is going to have some company in the flat!
Check out the punch, yo! HA!
thanks to: Motorsport Retro for showing me the video!
Thanks to Motoring Con Brio for introducing me to these pics.
These are great. Blurry, lo-fi, dark, and sinister photos taken around the famous Mullholland Drive.
A Time To Get: http://www.atimetoget.com/2010/11/mulholland-drive-1242am.html
From a vintage auto parts book….so cool. One of the most beautiful cars ever. The Lancia Aurelia B20 GT.
Just debut’d at the LA auto show, although the photos i’m seeing of the actual car are pissing me off as they have ‘polished lip’ wheels; which, for me, ruin everything.
But i’m digging the idea and the car. 330hp. lighter. cooler interior. better exterior. $66k. sweet! it’s like a pocket sized GT3.
more pics and info here: http://www.motorauthority.com/blog/1051594_2012-porsche-cayman-r-first-look
This car is exciting me. $15.5k base…..cool, small, and a Fiat back in the US market!
Great stuff!
So i’ve developed a very unhealthy admiration of the Porsche 911 GT3 these days, maybe because it is practical and insanely fast…..like ass-whoopish fast compared to nearly anything on the road; but also because i met a gentleman at a car show a few months ago, who was talking to me about his new GT3 RS….who told me one of his favourite cars he ever owned was a TT 225 Coupe, and then proceeded to convince me that i should be driving a used GT3…. this conversation really sank in over time. Pre-owned GT3s are a hell of a deal……..996s especially—–HOWEVER i still hate the interior of the 996, and i had the exterior weird side skirts and thin body of the 996s as well…..not enough muscle, too much skinny finesse…..what also ruins it for me, is how several people i’ve spoken to who have driven and/or owned a 996 GT3 seem to say the same thing; that the car is very fidgety and not so stable turning nicely paved roads into concrete slabs of hell with shifty wheels?
How would i want mine? Black on black of course—the only combination for me….but no worries, it’s not happening any time soon….997s are still pulling $90k and above.
me driving a 997 GT3 (no, it’s not me….)
In Portugal? with a Lancia engine?? ha.
This of course, showed up in the early 60s right before the A110 appeared…..it’s sort of like a milder, smaller A110….pretty cool bit of history either way…even though the engine isn’t original. This one is on sale….for 30K GBP. Pretty absurd price for a non-original 1963 A108…if i may be honest.
original ad: http://www.carandclassic.co.uk/car/C165277/