a bizarre piece of literary genius from 1959 entitled “Skillful Driving: How to Master The 200 Most Crucial Situations Of Modern Traffic” by Maxwell N. Halsey
driving will never be the same, kids!
a bizarre piece of literary genius from 1959 entitled “Skillful Driving: How to Master The 200 Most Crucial Situations Of Modern Traffic” by Maxwell N. Halsey
driving will never be the same, kids!
the “concept car of the year” as far as IEDEI is concerned! Lotus who?
got this from the AlfaBB
Gotta love the Delta S4! check out that dashboard….and that technological sound!
the most exciting concept car this year, for me…personally.
Audi quattro Concept. (cheers to Motor Authority, where i got the pic)
(click to enlarge)
more pics later. here’s a video i grabbed off the Audi press services.
(psst, sorry it’s been so quiet here lately….i’ve got an album being released in the next 2 weeks….been working on it!)
Could this combination be any better?!? my favourite carmaker and my favourite camera maker have come together, with one of my favourite auto designers Walter De Silva putting his hands on the redesign of the Leica M9 Titanium Edition. It will probably be too expensive, but it’s also too cool….what does “expensive” mean? well considering a standard M9 costs $7000+, i’m guessing this limited edition will be at least $8000 or more? OUCH OUCH!
As much as i love my Leica D-Lux 4, i must admit to daydreaming…..
more info: http://us.leica-camera.com/photography/special_editions/m9_titan/
the biggest, baddest Lamborghini Miura of em all; the Miura SV Jota.
(click to enlarge)
I love the natural friction of this photo….i wonder if these are original GT40s racing, or if they are replicas?
Damn you, Ebay.
I’ve been lusting after the incredible Audi RS2 for a while (it’s going to take heroic measures to prevent me from having one once that silly 25 year NHTSA rule expires on them)…..but this Audi Coupe has been beautifully converted into something very VERY close to what an Audi RS2 Coupe would have looked like if it was ever produced. Was a RS2 Coupe ever produced? Remains as a controversy, however I have read that internally ONE of them was produced; and i’ve also read that Porsche wouldn’t build the car for Audi, because they felt it would compete with the Porsches of the time. The Avant version which did make it to production, clearly did not compete…..
This car is gorgeous. On sale in Canada at the moment. I’m so glad there are rules complicating the issue of canadian and american cars between imported between the countries; because IF THIS car were on sale in the US, i would have been SO SO SO tempted. Seems like the best alternative for a continent which was deprived of one of the greatest Audis ever made; the RS2.
470hp Porsche tuned RS2 engine.
last week, i visited a classic car dealership with my mate Brad from the Automobiliac Blog. We both scrounged through their classic cars, and both of us were fascinating by 2 cars in particular; 2 Alfa Romeo Montreals, and a Lamborghini Espada (that had a *cough* transplanted Corvette engine). I still haven’t gotten around to making a post about that visit to Gullwing Motors in Astoria, NYC—-but i will this week with some photos.
In the meantime though, i’ve been mentally admiring the uniqueness and beauty of both of those cars; the Montreal and the Espada.
Some nicer Espadas than the one we saw….truly one of the most stunning supercars ever made.
I understand about 7.3% of the french vocabulary….not that it really matters when the video shows so much great footage of the greatest car ever! The Alpine A110!
Well i bought some superb Dunhill driving gloves last year, however i lost one of them; a true tragedy in my petrolhead bubbleworld.
So about6 months ago, being the Audi fanboy i am; i ordered a pair of Audi driving gloves through the Audi Collection. I really like them. Very soft and well made. $49.00
For you BMW fanboys, BMW is selling driving gloves as well, through their BMW Lifestyle section. They look pretty good. $40.00
Porsche Design has also come out with a set of driving gloves; they are clearly the flashiest and pose-y out of the bunch…but they look pretty good. $190.00
i’m not a big video game buff, but damn i gotta say i’ve HUGELY enjoyed the Gran Turismo series over the years. So many classic cars, new cars, supercars, regular cars, modifying, some of the world’s greatest tracks, places i don’t think i’ll ever go to…..it’s like being able to enact a dream garage as realistically as possible……..
I haven’t bought a PS3, but i’m definitely ready to buy one when GT5 (Gran Turismo 5) comes out. And now, FINALLY, after what seems like several years of rumours and gossip; it seems there are some concrete details!
November 3rd is the day it goes on sale in Japan. What does that mean for us? I have no idea—they’ll probably try to create some cheesy holiday chaos for it, so that none of us will be able to find it…bastards. But in Japan, they will get a special GT5 Edition PS3 bundled package. This is the package I would buy, if they make it available here—here’s to hoping they do. Check out the photo below for what it’ll look like.
link for more info: http://www.electronista.com/articles/10/08/18/sony.japan.to.bring.uniqeu.gt5.game.ps3.bundle