BMW 3.0 CSL
The McLaren MP4 can do blahblahblahblahblah in blah.blah seconds. It can reach a top speed of blahblahblahblahblah. It has technology everywhere, including a blahblahblahblahblahblah….it is the successor to the legendary blahblahblahblahblah.
Don’t even care. It’s so bland and painfully boring from every angle. It looks like a rejected 90s build-your-own-supercar-kit-car. Yeah you copied a Ferrari from the front, you copied the outline of an R8, and you tried add some Lamborghini-ness……BLAH BLAH BLAH. blech.
Hey McLaren! YOU SUKZ AT DESIGN! try again sometime…..
It’s an exciting time for SAAB in IEDEI’s opinion. They get a fresh start, under a native Swedish company, with alot of press in the last 6-12 months and only one way to go: UP.
The CEO of SAAB-SPYKER has been hinting that the Saab Aero X Concept (2006) could get built, even saying “it deserves to be built”. Motor Authority are reporting there may be an increasing chance it does get based, possibly on the existing Spyker Aileron platform. As a concept, it was definitely a stunning example of SAAB design….and what better way to relaunch the company than to make a statement.
GO ON THEN! Build it!
http://www.motorauthority.com/blog/1043446_saab-spyker-to-build-aileron-based-aero-x-supercar
IEDEI loves the Porsche Panamera. “WHY??” you say? well after seeing it in person, taking a seat inside it, and just admiring the boldness of the design and features, it was hard to NOT like it.
The Cayenne was always a failure in design and execution, although it has proven to be quite popular to the SUV driver who always wanted a Porsche.
The Panamera is a different beast altogether. It’s graceful, intimidating, and actually composed of quite a fascinating design. Want proof? Check out the Techart Porsche Panamera revealed at the Frankurt Auto Show last year.
Turn the volume up! SINISTER.
This looks very R8-ish, with more curves and Porsche-ness. I’m not sure what to really think of it. I’m not a fan of hybrids, although I understand they will be enhancing market share in the imminent future. If they made this car with a petrol engine, i’d be far more likely to plop it down as my wallpaper. Still pretty cool though, and somewhat of a diversion for Porsche designing.
Make sure you watch the 2 minute promo video at the bottom of the post:
CLICK TO ENLARGE PHOTOS
VIDEO:
Not sure where this photo originates from, but it was taken this week in IEDEI’s hometown of NYC! Fantastic. Lamborghini Murcielago.
(click to enlarge)
the worst part of this story is that it seems the car is NOT coming to the USA. oh Fiat you are causing us great pain y’know….meanwhile, check out a few official pics. GORGEOUS. not entirely convinced by the interior, but i’m sure the materials and finish are superb as Alfa Romeo interiors generally are.
Several different versions have been developed: two Quadrifoglio Verde (Cloverleaf) models fitted with a 235 horsepower 1.75-liter turbocharged gasoline engine, two Distinctive models fitted with a 170 horsepower 2.0-liter JTDM turbodiesel engine and a Base model fitted with a 170 horsepower 1.4-liter MultiAir turbocharged gasoline mill.
All the engines are teamed with a six-speed manual as standard while the MultiAir and JTDM engines are available with an optional dual clutch automatic transmission.
Info and pics from: http://www.motorauthority.com/blog/1023724_alfa-romeo-giulietta-official-details
Two of my favourite and MOST beautiful BMWs, together. Striking, really….
BMW 507 & BMW Z8
(click to enlarge)
Slick are selling this kickass Lancia Fulvia shirt. Go buy it.
Looks fantastic, as expected. Engine specs haven’t been released yet, although i’m hoping forced induction. 450hp at least, could it be a 3.0 Twin Turbo or 4.2L V8? Possible. Either way….it looks epic.